People

Faculty

Name E-mail Phone Office

Mark A. Arnold

Edwin B. Green Chair Professor in Laser Chemistry; Director, Center for Biocatalysis and Bioprocessing
mark-arnold@uiowa.edu 319-335-1368 230 IATL

Nicole Becker

Assistant Professor

nicole-becker@uiowa.edu

319-335-1309 E355 CB

Ned B. Bowden

Associate Professor
ned-bowden@uiowa.edu 319-335-1198 W425 CB

Christopher M. Cheatum

Associate Professor
christopher-cheatum@uiowa.edu 319-353-0379 326 IATL

Renee S. Cole

Associate Professor
renee-cole@uiowa.edu 319-384-1883 W331 CB

Scott R. Daly

Assistant Professor

scott-daly@uiowa.edu

319-384-1356 W474 CB

Mishtu Dey

Assistant Professor
mishtu-dey@uiowa.edu 319-384-1319 W285 CB

Tori Z. Forbes

Associate Professor
tori-forbes@uiowa.edu 319-384-1320 W374 CB

Gregory K. Friestad

Associate Professor
gregory-friestad@uiowa.edu 319-335-1364 E455 CB

M. Lei Geng

Professor
lei-geng@uiowa.edu 319-335-3167 330 IATL

Edward G. Gillan

Associate Professor
edward-gillan@uiowa.edu 319-335-1308 W325 CB

James B. Gloer

Roy J. Carver/Ralph L. Shriner Professor of Chemistry; Department Executive Officer
james-gloer@uiowa.edu 319-335-3124 or 319-335-1361 E331 CB or E515 CB

Amanda J. Haes

Associate Professor
amanda-haes@uiowa.edu 319-384-3695 204 IATL

Amnon Kohen

Professor
amnon-kohen@uiowa.edu 319-335-0234 E274 CB

Rebecca Laird

Lecturer

rebecca-laird@uiowa.edu

319-384-4175 W341 CB

Sarah C. Larsen

Professor; Associate Dean for Academic and Administrative Affairs, Graduate College
sarah-larsen@uiowa.edu 319-335-1346 or 319-335-2144 205E GILH or W176 CB

Russell Larsen

Senior Lecturer
russell-larsen@uiowa.edu 319-335-1359 E230 CB

Johna Leddy

Associate Professor
johna-leddy@uiowa.edu 319-335-1720 W358 PBB

Mona Maalouf

Lecturer

mouna-a-maalouf@uiowa.edu

319-335-4832 W337

Leonard R. MacGillivray

Professor, Department of Chemistry; Professor (Secondary Appointment), College of Pharmacy
len-macgillivray@uiowa.edu 319-335-3504 E555 CB

Claudio J. Margulis

Professor
claudio-margulis@uiowa.edu 319-335-0615 244 IATL

Sara E. Mason

Assistant Professor
sara-mason@uiowa.edu 319-335-2761 W339 CB

David McCurdy

Lecturer

david-mccurdy@uiowa.edu

319-335-4867 W239

Lou Messerle

Associate Professor
lou-messerle@uiowa.edu 319-335-1372 E435 CB

Hien M. Nguyen

Associate Professor
hien-nguyen@uiowa.edu 319-384-1887 E433 CB

F. Christopher Pigge

Associate Professor
chris-pigge@uiowa.edu 319-335-3805 E557 CB

Daniel M. Quinn

Professor
daniel-quinn@uiowa.edu 319-335-1335 W333 CB

Michael Schultz

Associate Professor; Primary Appointment: Associate Professor of Radiology - Division of Nuclear Medicine

michael-schultz@uiowa.edu

319-335-8017 B180 ML

Scott K. Shaw

Assistant Professor

scott-k-shaw@uiowa.edu

319-384-1355 W476 CB

Gary W. Small

Professor
gary-small@uiowa.edu 319-335-3214 238 IATL

Elizabeth A. Stone

Associate Professor
betsy-stone@uiowa.edu 319-384-1863 W376 CB

Amy Strathman

Lecturer
amy-strathman@uiowa.edu 319-335-1108 E323 CB

Alexei V. Tivanski

Associate Professor
alexei-tivanski@uiowa.edu 319-384-3692 E272 CB

David F. Wiemer

F. Wendell Miller Professor
david-wiemer@uiowa.edu 319-335-1365 E531 CB

Mark A. Young

Associate Professor
mark-young@uiowa.edu 319-335-2099 W237 CB

Visiting and Adjunct Faculty

Name E-mail Phone Office

Natalia Alexeeva

Visiting Assistant Professor

natalia-alexeeva@uiowa.edu

335-4865 W309 CB

Shuvendu Das

Adjunct Assistant Professor

shuvendu-das@uiowa.edu

335-2717 W315 CB

Vicki H. Grassian

Adjunct Professor
vicki-grassian@uiowa.edu

Shonda Monette

Instructional Services Specialist and Adjunct Instructor
shonda-monette@uiowa.edu 319-335-1344 W344B CB

Binaya Shrestha

Visiting Assistant Professor

binaya-shrestha@uiowa.edu

(319) 333-2294 W441

Dale Swenson

Director, X-Ray Diffraction Facility, Adjunct Assistant Professor
dale-swenson@uiowa.edu 319-335-0291 W437 CB

Staff

Name E-mail Phone Office

Ignacio Alvarez

Senior Academic Advisor

ignacio-alvarez@uiowa.edu

319-335-4904 E225 CB

Amy Charles

Research Support Coordinator

amy-charles@uiowa.edu

319-353-2348 W431

Fu Chen

Assistant Research Scientist - NMR Facility

fu-chen@uiowa.edu

319-384-1315 W275A CB

Michael Ciha

IT Support Analyst

michael-ciha@uiowa.edu

319-334-4204 E127

Lindsay Elliott

Administrative Services Coordinator

lindsay-elliott@uiowa.edu

319-335-0200 E331 CB

Earlene Erbe

Administrator of Undergraduate Laboratories

earlene-erbe@uiowa.edu

319-335-1352 W439 CB

Mike Estenson

Electrical Engineer
michael-estenson@uiowa.edu 319-335-2113 W138 CB

Nicholas Francisco

Senior Financial Analyst

nicholas-francisco@uiowa.edu

319-335-2888 E325

Peter Franke

IT Support Consultant

peter-franke@uiowa.edu

319-335-1471 E127 CB

Elise Froh

Chemistry Stores

elise-froh@uiowa.edu

319-335-1389 W93G CB

Brenna Goode

Departmental Administrator
brenna-goode@uiowa.edu 319-335-1351 E331 CB

Rachel Grenell

Research Assistant (Arnold Group)

rachel-grenell@uiowa.edu

319-335-2728 296 IATL

Dominic Hull

Instructional Services Specialist

dominic-hull@uiowa.edu

319-335-1170 W313 CB

Ellie Keuter

Chemistry Center Manager

ellie-keuter@uiowa.edu

319-335-1341 E225 CB

Tim Koon

Chemistry Stores Manager
timothy-koon@uiowa.edu 319-335-1383 W93C

Janet Kugley

Graduate Program Coordinator
janet-kugley@uiowa.edu 319-335-2805 E227 CB

Diane McGriff

Chemistry Stores

diane-mcgriff@uiowa.edu

319-335-1378 W93 CB

Shonda Monette

Instructional Services Specialist and Adjunct Instructor
shonda-monette@uiowa.edu 319-335-1344 W344B CB

Brian Morrison

Instructional Services Specialist
brian-d-morrison@uiowa.edu 319-335-1917 W444B CB

Vic Parcell

Operator, Mass Spectrometry Facility
vic-parcell@uiowa.edu 319-335-1381 W76 CB

Benjamin Revis

Glassblower
benjamin-revis@uiowa.edu 319-335-1337 W152 CB

Bryan Ringen

IT Support Consultant

bryan-ringen@uiowa.edu

319-335-0149 E127 CB

Dale Swenson

Director, X-Ray Diffraction Facility, Adjunct Assistant Professor
dale-swenson@uiowa.edu 319-335-0291 W437 CB

Lynn Teesch

Director, Mass Spectrometry Facility
lynn-teesch@uiowa.edu 319-335-1216 W75 CB

Frank Turner

Machinist
frank-turner@uiowa.edu 319-335-1380 W39 CB

Santhana Velupillai

Director, NMR Facility
santhana-velupillai@uiowa.edu 319-353-2291 W184 CB

Fei Yu

Research Associate (Nguyen Group)

fei-yu-1@uiowa.edu

319-384-1888 E459 CB