Staff

List of Staff in the department
Name E-mail Phone Office

Echo Amos

Instructional Services Coordinator, Chemistry Center

echo-amos@uiowa.edu

319-384-3389 E225 CB

Rob Beland

Administrative Services Coordinator

robert-beland@uiowa.edu

319-335-1350 E331 CB

Conrad Bendixen

Librarian, Chemistry Library

conrad-bendixen@uiowa.edu

319-335-0312 E237 CB

Molly Buhrow

Interim Associate Director, Grant Support Office; Pre-Award Team Lead

molly-buhrow@uiowa.edu

319-467-0961

Amy Charles

Research Support Specialist

amy-charles@uiowa.edu

319-353-2348 W431 CB

Michael Ciha

IT Support Analyst

michael-ciha@uiowa.edu

319-334-4204 E127 CB

George Crull

Assistant Director, NMR Facility; NMR Spectroscopist

george-crull@uiowa.edu

319-384-1315 W275A CB

Jeff Donoghue

Assistant Director, Business & Financial Administration

jeffrey-donoghue@uiowa.edu

319-335-2605 202B SH

Lindsay Elliott

Graduate Program Coordinator

lindsay-elliott@uiowa.edu

319-335-0200 E331 CB

Mike Estenson

Electrical Engineer
michael-estenson@uiowa.edu 319-335-2113 W138 CB

Peter Franke

IT Support Consultant

peter-franke@uiowa.edu

319-335-1471 E127 CB

Dominic Frisbie

Administrator of Instruction

dominic-hull@uiowa.edu

319-335-1170 W344 CB

Ellie Healy

Academic Advisor

elizabeth-healy@uiowa.edu

319-467-3211 W223 CB

Tim Koon

Supply Chain Coordinator, Shared Services
timothy-koon@uiowa.edu 319-335-1383 W93C CB

Diane McGriff

Supply Chain Coordinator/Manager, Chemistry Stores

diane-mcgriff@uiowa.edu

319-335-1378 W1 CB

Shonda Monette

Departmental Administrator

shonda-monette@uiowa.edu

319-335-1344 E331A CB

Brian Morrison

Instructional Services Specialist
brian-d-morrison@uiowa.edu 319-335-1917 W444B CB

Vic Parcell

Operator, Mass Spectrometry Facility
vic-parcell@uiowa.edu 319-335-1381 W76 CB

Emily Platt

Instructional Services Specialist

emily-platt@uiowa.edu

319-467-4481 W444D CB

Benjamin Revis

Scientific Glassblower
benjamin-revis@uiowa.edu 319-335-1337 W152 CB

Bryan Ringen

IT Support Consultant

bryan-ringen@uiowa.edu

319-335-0149 E127 CB

Binaya Shrestha

Instructional Services Manager; Adjunct Lecturer

binaya-shrestha@uiowa.edu

319-353-2294 W441 CB

Tammy Smith

Research Support Manager, Post-Award; Grant Support Office

tammy-smith@uiowa.edu

319-467-1781

Trent Tappan

Instructional Services Specialist/Manager, Chemistry Center

trent-tappan@uiowa.edu

319-467-1527 E225D CB

Lynn Teesch

Director, Mass Spectrometry Facility
lynn-teesch@uiowa.edu 319-335-1216 W75 CB

Daniel Unruh

Asst Research Scientist/Engineer – MATFab Facility; Adjunct
daniel-unruh@uiowa.edu (319) 384-1908 W437 CB

Santhana Velupillai

Director, NMR Facility
santhana-velupillai@uiowa.edu 319-353-2291 W184 CB