Graduate Students

Listing of all Graduate Students in the department.
Name E-mail Advisor Year Office

Janaka Abeysinghe

janaka-abeysinghe@uiowa.edu

Edward G. Gillan 2017-2018 E321 CB

Weththasinghage Don Amith

weththasinghagedon-amith@uiowa.edu

Claudio J. Margulis 2015-2016 242 IATL

Radhika Anaredy

radhikas-anaredy@uiowa.edu

Scott K. Shaw 2012-2013 W478 CB

Lindsey Applegate

lindsey-applegate@uiowa.edu

Tori Z. Forbes 2017-2018 W372 CB

Logan Augustine

logan-augustine@uiowa.edu

Sara E. Mason 2018-2019 E309 CB

Madeline Basile

madeline-basile@uiowa.edu

Tori Z. Forbes 2014-2015 W372 CB

Jay Bell

jay-bell@uiowa.edu

Leonard R. MacGillivray 2016-2017 E553 CB

Nazmul Bhuiyan

mdnazmulhasan-bhuiyan@uiowa.edu

David F. Wiemer 2013-2014 E520 CB

Jennifer Bjorklund

jennifer-bjorklund@uiowa.edu

Sara E. Mason, Tori Z. Forbes 2015-2016 E303 CB

Nathan Black

nathan-black@uiowa.edu

Edward G. Gillan 2014-2015 E321 CB

Anastasia Blake

anastasia-blake@uiowa.edu

Scott R. Daly 2014-2015 W472 CB

Eric Brown

eric-m-brown@uiowa.edu

Ned B. Bowden 2016-2017 W411 CB

Ian Brown

ian-brown@uiowa.edu

Renee S. Cole 2015-2016 E382 CB

Gonzalo Campillo-Alvarado

gonzalo-campillo-alvarado@uiowa.edu

Leonard R. MacGillivray 2015-2016 E553 CB

Justin Carter

justin-carter@uiowa.edu

Ned B. Bowden 2013-2014 W411 CB

Zizi Chen

zizi-chen@uiowa.edu

Gary W. Small 2015-2016 382 IATL

Joshua Coduto

joshua-coduto@uiowa.edu

Johna Leddy 2018-2019 W302 CB

Stephen Cullen

stephen-cullen@uiowa.edu

Gregory K. Friestad 2015-2016 E453 CB

Johnathan Culpepper

johnathan-culpepper@uiowa.edu

Scott R. Daly 2017-2018 E437 CB

Kasun Dadallagei

kasun-dadallagei@uiowa.edu

Johna Leddy 2017-2018 W302 CB

Ryan Daly

ryan-p-daly@uiowa.edu

Claudio J. Margulis 2011-2012 242 IATL

Broddie Davis

broddie-davis@uiowa.edu

James B. Gloer 2018-2019 E321 CB

Saumya De Silva

saumya-desilva@uiowa.edu

Gregory K. Friestad 2015-2016 W287 CB

Sidney DeBie

sidney-debie@uiowa.edu

Johna Leddy 2017-2018 W302 CB

Jessica DeYoung

jessica-deyoung@uiowa.edu

Scott K. Shaw 2017-2018 W478 CB

Jalen Dickson

jalen-dickson@uiowa.edu

Gregory K. Friestad 2015-2016 E453 CB

Glorianne Dorce

glorianne-dorce@uiowa.edu

Elizabeth A. Stone 2018-2019 W378 CB

Lillie Durow

lillie-durow@uiowa.edu

Nicole Becker 2018-2019 E353 CB

James Earl

james-earl@uiowa.edu

Lou Messerle 2017-2018 E459 CB

Cody Earp

cody-earp@uiowa.edu

James B. Gloer 2016-2017 E513 CB

Dulamini Ekanayake

dulamini-ekanayake@uiowa.edu

James B. Gloer 2017-2018 E513 CB

Alexis Ellis

alexis-ellis@uiowa.edu

Mark A. Arnold 2015-2016 W287 CB

Matthew S. Emerson

matthew-emerson@uiowa.edu

Claudio J. Margulis 2018-2019 243 IATL

Alisa Fairweather

alisa-fairweather@uiowa.edu

David F. Wiemer 2014-2015 E520 CB

Taylor Fetrow

taylor-fetrow@uiowa.edu

Scott R. Daly 2015-2016 W372 CB

Ashley Flores

ashley-flores@uiowa.edu

Edward G. Gillan 2015-2016 E321 CB

Grant Forsythe

grant-forsythe@uiowa.edu

Lou Messerle 2016-2017 E459 CB

Benjamin Foust

benjamin-foust@uiowa.edu

David F. Wiemer 2014-2015 E504 CB

Moustafa Gabr

moustafatarekahmedibrahim-gabr@uiowa.edu

F. Christopher Pigge 2014-2015 E559 CB

Austin Gessell

austin-gessell@uiowa.edu

Gary W. Small 2015-2016 382 IATL

Ananda Ghosh

anandakumar-ghosh@uiowa.edu

Daniel M. Quinn, Amnon Kohen 2012-2013 E276 CB

Daniel Goetz

daniel-goetz@uiowa.edu

David F. Wiemer 2013-2014 E520 CB

Ryan Golkowski

ryan-golkowski@uiowa.edu

Mark A. Arnold 2016-2017 296 IATL

James Grace

james-grace@uiowa.edu

Ned B. Bowden 2016-2017 W411 CB

Jacob Grant

jacob-grant@uiowa.edu

Scott K. Shaw 2013-2014 W478 CB

Chengxuan Guo

chengxuan-guo@uiowa.edu

M. Lei Geng 2014-2015 376 IATL

Ilya Gurevic

ilya-gurevic@uiowa.edu

Daniel M. Quinn, Amnon Kohen 2013-2014 E276 CB

Christian Haas

christian-haas@uiowa.edu

Scott R. Daly 2017-2018 W472 CB

Jacob Hackbarth

jacob-hackbarth@uiowa.edu

Gregory K. Friestad 2016-2017 W378 CB

Amanuel Hailu

amanuel-hailu@uiowa.edu

Scott K. Shaw 2015-2016 W478 CB

Waruni Hapuarachchige Dona

warunivindhya-hapuarachchigedona@uiowa.edu

Claudio J. Margulis 2015-2016 E276 CB

Nyema Harmon

nyema-harmon@uiowa.edu

David F. Wiemer 2015-2016 E562 CB

Whitney Harmon

whitney-harmon@uiowa.edu

Christopher M. Cheatum, Scott K. Shaw 2018-2019 E520 CB

Rayford Harrison

rayford-harrison@uiowa.edu

Renee S. Cole, Scott R. Daly 2015-2016 E353 CB

Christopher Hartwick

christopher-hartwick@uiowa.edu

Leonard R. MacGillivray 2018-2019 E553 CB

Elias Hasenecz

elias-hasenecz@uiowa.edu

Elizabeth A. Stone 2015-2016 W378 CB

Reid Hein

reid-hein@uiowa.edu

Gregory K. Friestad 2015-2016 E459 CB

Rebekkah Hodges

rebekkah-hodges@uiowa.edu

Scott R. Daly 2018-2019 W472 CB

Andrew Horvath

andrew-horvath@uiowa.edu

Scott K. Shaw 2016-2017 W478 CB

Lucas Howell

lucas-howell@uiowa.edu

Gregory K. Friestad 2018-2019 E453 CB

Blake Hudson

blake-hudson@uiowa.edu

Sara E. Mason 2018-2019 E303 CB

Dagen Hughes

dagen-hughes@uiowa.edu

Elizabeth A. Stone 2016-2017 W378 CB

Brandon Hynes

brandon-hynes@uiowa.edu

M. Lei Geng 2016-2017 376 IATL

Md. Robiul Islam

md-islam@uiowa.edu

Elizabeth A. Stone 2015-2016 W478 CB

Diamond Jones

diamond-jones@uiowa.edu

Sara E. Mason 2016-2017 E303 CB

Matthew Jubinsky

matthew-jubinsky@uiowa.edu

Tori Z. Forbes 2017-2018 W372 CB

Chathuri Kaluarachchi

chathuri-kaluarachchi@uiowa.edu

Alexei V. Tivanski 2017-2018 E270 CB

Sandeep Kesh

sandeep-kesh@uiowa.edu

James B. Gloer 2017-2018 E513 CB

Christopher Knutson

christopher-j-knutson@uiowa.edu

James B. Gloer 2016-2017 E513 CB

Nicole Krausert

nicole-krausert@uiowa.edu

James B. Gloer 2012-2013 E513 CB

Dmytro Kravchuk

dmytro-kravchuk@uiowa.edu

Tori Z. Forbes 2018-2019 W372 CB

Sajeewani Kumarage

sajeewani-kumarage@uiowa.edu

Amanda J. Haes 2017-2018 260 IATL

Lauren Lambach

lauren-lambach@uiowa.edu

Christopher M. Cheatum 2017-2018 392 IATL

Thiranjeewa Lansakara Mudiyanselage

thiranjee-lansakaramudiyanselage@uiowa.edu

Alexei V. Tivanski 2015-2016 E270 CB

Colleen Lasar

colleen-lasar@uiowa.edu

Scott K. Shaw 2018-2019 W478 CB

Katherine Lazenby

katherine-lazenby@uiowa.edu

Nicole Becker 2016-2017 E353 CB

Hansol Lee

hansol-lee@uiowa.edu

Alexei V. Tivanski 2015-2016 E270 CB

Hong Bok Lee

hongbok-lee@uiowa.edu

M. Lei Geng 2018-2019 376 IATL

Kyounghoon Lee

kyounghoon-lee@uiowa.edu

Scott R. Daly 2014-2015 W472 CB

Nicholas Lentini

nicholas-lentini@uiowa.edu

David F. Wiemer 2015-2016 E562 CB

Changan Li

changan-li@uiowa.edu

Leonard R. MacGillivray 2017-2018 E553 CB

Jiayue Li

jiayue-li@uiowa.edu

Christopher M. Cheatum, Amnon Kohen 2014-2015 E276 CB

Manshu Li

manshu-li@uiowa.edu

Gregory K. Friestad 2014-2015 E453 CB

Zhuoheng Li

zhuoheng-li@uiowa.edu

F. Christopher Pigge 2018-2019 E559 CB

Ishanka Arunali Liyanage

ishanka-liyanage@uiowa.edu

Edward G. Gillan 2018-2019 E321 CB

Matthew Lovander

matthew-lovander@uiowa.edu

Johna Leddy, Edward G. Gillan 2012-2013 W302 CB

Anh Si Lu

sianh-lu@uiowa.edu

James B. Gloer 2014-2015 E513 CB

Nicholas Luedtke

nicholas-luedtke@uiowa.edu

Christopher M. Cheatum 2016-2017 392 IATL

Javier Luna

javier-luna@uiowa.edu

Scott K. Shaw, Scott R. Daly 2015-2016 E459 CB

Srivalli Swathi Mamillapalli

srivalliswathi-mamillapalli@uiowa.edu

Elizabeth A. Stone 2018-2019 W378 CB

Chamari Buddhika Mampage

chamaribuddhika-mampage@uiowa.edu

Elizabeth A. Stone 2018-2019 W378 CB

William Marquardt

william-marquardt@uiowa.edu

Sara E. Mason 2014-2015 E276 CB

Kathryn Mauger-Sonnek

kathryn-mauger-sonnek@uiowa.edu

Renee S. Cole 2015-2016 E382 CB

Rebecca Meredith

rebecca-meredith@uiowa.edu

Gary W. Small 2015-2016 382 IATL

Irene Metz

irene-metz@uiowa.edu

Sara E. Mason 2016-2017 E303 CB

Tina Mihm

tina-mihm@uiowa.edu

James Shepherd 2017-2018 E437 CB

Jason Mixdorf

jason-mixdorf@uiowa.edu

F. Christopher Pigge 2015-2016 E453 CB

Marika Montgomery

marika-montgomery@uiowa.edu

Renee S. Cole 2016-2017 E382 CB

Katie Moorman

kathleen-moorman@uiowa.edu

James B. Gloer 2018-2019 E513 CB

Majid Nada

majidhameednada-nada@uiowa.edu

Sarah C. Larsen, Edward G. Gillan 2014-2015 W181 CB

Suparno Nandi

suparno-nandi@uiowa.edu

Mishtu Dey 2015-2016 W287 CB

Shalisa Oburn

shalisa-oburn@uiowa.edu

Leonard R. MacGillivray 2014-2015 E553 CB

Ramin Ordikhani Seyedlar

ramin-ordikhani@uiowa.edu

Scott K. Shaw 2017-2018 W478 CB

Celymar del Rosario Ortiz de Leon

celymar-ortiz@uiowa.edu

Leonard R. MacGillivray 2017-2018 E553 CB

Katrina Pagel

katrina-pagel@uiowa.edu

Amanda J. Haes 2018-2019 260 IATL

Aman Panwar

aman-panwar@uiowa.edu

Elizabeth A. Stone 2017-2018 W378 CB

Gavin Parker

gavin-parker@uiowa.edu

Elizabeth A. Stone 2016-2017 W378 CB

Daniel Parr

daniel-parr@uiowa.edu

Johna Leddy 2016-2017 W302 CB

Arjun Paudel

arjun-paudel@uiowa.edu

Renee S. Cole 2017-2018 E382 CB

Maurice Payne

maurice-payne@uiowa.edu

Tori Z. Forbes 2014-2015 W372 CB

Katherine Peterson

katherine-peterson@uiowa.edu

Leonard R. MacGillivray 2011-2012 E553 CB

Hayley Petras

hayley-petras@uiowa.edu

James Shepherd 2018-2019 E437 CB

Hoa Tri Phan

hoa-phan@uiowa.edu

Amanda J. Haes 2014-2015 260 IATL

Niroodha Pitawela

niroodha-pitawela@uiowa.edu

Scott K. Shaw 2017-2018 W478 CB

Anushree Poddar

anushree-poddar@uiowa.edu

F. Christopher Pigge 2018-2019 E559 CB

Mikaela Pyrch

mikaela-pyrch@uiowa.edu

Tori Z. Forbes 2017-2018 W372 CB

Michaella Raglione

michaella-raglione@uiowa.edu

Mark A. Arnold 2016-2017 296 IATL

Chethya Ranasinghe

chethyaupalakshi-ranasinghe@uiowa.edu

Amnon Kohen, Christopher M. Cheatum 2013-2014 E276 CB

Nimesh Pasan Ranasinghe Arachchige

nimeshpasan-ranasinghearachchige@uiowa.edu

2018-2019

Kamal Ray

kamalkanti-ray@uiowa.edu

Alexei V. Tivanski 2013-2014 E270 CB

Mortezaali Razzaghi

mortezaali-razzaghi@uiowa.edu

Mishtu Dey 2013-2014 W287 CB

Gilbert Reynders

gilbert-reynders@uiowa.edu

Renee S. Cole 2014-2015 E431 CB

Kevin Robben

kevin-robben@uiowa.edu

Christopher M. Cheatum 2016-2017 392 IATL

Douglas Rourke

douglas-rourke@uiowa.edu

2018-2019

Stuart Schindler

stuart-schindler@uiowa.edu

2018-2019

Ashley Schneider

ashley-schneider@uiowa.edu

Edward G. Gillan 2018-2019 E321 CB

Chloe Schroeder

chloe-schroeder@uiowa.edu

David F. Wiemer 2014-2015 E504 CB

Evan Schroeder

evan-schroeder@uiowa.edu

Christopher M. Cheatum 2017-2018 392 IATL

Rachel Seurer

rachel-seurer@uiowa.edu

M. Lei Geng 2011-2012 376/388 IATL

Parin Shah

parin-shah@uiowa.edu

David F. Wiemer 2012-2013 E520 CB

Grant Shivers

grant-shivers@uiowa.edu

F. Christopher Pigge 2016-2017 E559 CB

Mohammad Shohel

mohammad-shohel@uiowa.edu

Tori Z. Forbes 2016-2017 W372 CB

Eric Sletten

eric-sletten@uiowa.edu

F. Christopher Pigge 2013-2014 E559 CB

Alexandre Sorlin

alexandre-sorlin@uiowa.edu

F. Christopher Pigge 2015-2016 E559 CB

Kyle Spielvogel

kyle-spielvogel@uiowa.edu

Scott R. Daly 2015-2016 W472 CB

Nicole States

nicole-states@uiowa.edu

Renee S. Cole 2018-2019 E382 CB

Katherine Sulaitis

katherine-sulaitis@uiowa.edu

Ned B. Bowden 2017-2018 W411 CB

John Terrel

john-terrel@uiowa.edu

Christopher M. Cheatum 2016-2017 392 IATL

Al Tiba

al-tiba@uiowa.edu

Leonard R. MacGillivray, Alexei V. Tivanski 2018-2019 E553 CB

Soe Tun

soe-tun@uiowa.edu

F. Christopher Pigge 2017-2018 E559 CB

Mahboubeh Varmazyad

mahboubeh-varmazyad@uiowa.edu

F. Christopher Pigge 2016-2017 E559 CB

Junnan Wang

junnan-wang@uiowa.edu

Amanda J. Haes 2015-2016 W302 CB

Li Wang

li-wang-2@uiowa.edu

Scott R. Daly 2018-2019 W472 CB

Samantha Wigley

samantha-wigley@uiowa.edu

Alexei V. Tivanski 2018-2019 E270 CB

Jaclyn Wrona

jaclyn-wrona@uiowa.edu

Scott K. Shaw 2015-2016

Fei Wu

fei-wu@uiowa.edu

Claudio J. Margulis 2014-2015 E309 CB

Wenjing Xi

wenjing-xi@uiowa.edu

Amanda J. Haes 2013-2014 260 IATL

Maosong Ye

maosong-ye@uiowa.edu

Mark A. Arnold 2015-2016 214 IATL

Shweta Yelgaonkar

shwetapandharinath-yelgaonkar@uiowa.edu

Leonard R. MacGillivray 2014-2015 E553 CB

Joshua Zgrabik

joshua-zgrabik@uiowa.edu

Scott R. Daly 2018-2019 W472 CB