Graduate Students

Listing of all Graduate Students in the department.
Name E-mail Advisor Year Office

Janaka Abeysinghe

janaka-abeysinghe@uiowa.edu

Edward G. Gillan 2017-2018 E321 CB

Grace Akporere

uchechukwu-akporere@uiowa.edu

2021-2022

Lindsey Applegate

lindsey-applegate@uiowa.edu

Tori Z. Forbes 2017-2018 W372 CB

Logan Augustine

logan-augustine@uiowa.edu

Sara E. Mason 2018-2019 E309 CB

Ryan Baker

ryan-a-baker@uiowa.edu

2021-2022

Zetandro Banarjee

zetandro-banarjee@uiowa.edu

Dave Martin 2021-2022 W413 CB

Vinay Bapu Ramesh

vinay-bapuramesh@uiowa.edu

Nicole Becker 2020-2021

Jay Bell

jay-bell@uiowa.edu

Leonard R. MacGillivray 2016-2017 E553 CB

Grant Benthin

grant-benthin@uiowa.edu

2021-2022

Leslie Bolda

leslie-bolda@uiowa.edu

Renee S. Cole 2020-2021 E382 CB

Emmanuel Bonsu

emmanuel-bonsu@uiowa.edu

2021-2022

Bichitra Borah

bichitra-borah@uiowa.edu

Claudio J. Margulis 2021-2022

Matthew Breuer

matthew-breuer@uiowa.edu

Ned B. Bowden 2020-2021 W411 CB

Eric Brown

eric-m-brown@uiowa.edu

Ned B. Bowden 2016-2017 W411 CB

Eric Bruening

eric-bruening@uiowa.edu

2021-2022

Deanna Castellon

deanna-castellon@uiowa.edu

Leonard R. MacGillivray 2019-2020 E553 CB

Yang Chen

yang-chen@uiowa.edu

2021-2022

Thomas Chiarella

thomas-chiarella@uiowa.edu

2021-2022

Joshua Coduto

joshua-coduto@uiowa.edu

Johna Leddy 2018-2019 W302 CB

Andrej Corkovic

andrej-corkovic@uiowa.edu

Florence Williams 2020-2021 W287 CB

Johnathan Culpepper

johnathan-culpepper@uiowa.edu

Scott R. Daly 2017-2018 E437 CB

Kasun Dadallagei

kasun-dadallagei@uiowa.edu

Johna Leddy 2017-2018 W302 CB

Hoang Dang

hoang-dang@uiowa.edu

Dave Martin 2019-2020 E431 CB

Caleb DeWitt

caleb-dewitt@uiowa.edu

2021-2022

Jessica DeYoung

jessica-deyoung@uiowa.edu

Scott K. Shaw 2017-2018 W478 CB

Jalen Dickson

jalen-dickson@uiowa.edu

Gregory K. Friestad 2015-2016 E453 CB

Darby Duffy

darby-duffy@uiowa.edu

2021-2022

James Earl

james-earl@uiowa.edu

Lou Messerle 2017-2018 E459 CB

Cody Earp

cody-earp@uiowa.edu

James B. Gloer 2016-2017 E513 CB

Akalanka Ekanayake

akalanka-ekanayake@uiowa.edu

Alexei V. Tivanski 2020-2021

Dulamini Ekanayake

dulamini-ekanayake@uiowa.edu

James B. Gloer 2017-2018 E513 CB

Matthew S. Emerson

matthew-emerson@uiowa.edu

Claudio J. Margulis 2018-2019 243 IATL

Logan Evans

logan-evans@uiowa.edu

2021-2022

Charles Ezekiel

charles-ezekiel@uiowa.edu

2021-2022

Teresa Feldman

teresa-feldman@uiowa.edu

2021-2022

Janestha Fernando

madinagejaneshta-fernando@uiowa.edu

2021-2022

Anayah Ferris

anaya-ferris@uiowa.edu

Dave Martin 2020-2021 E431 CB

Zachary Fike

zachary-fike@uiowa.edu

2021-2022

Peter Foley

peter-foley@uiowa.edu

2021-2022

Grant Forsythe

grant-forsythe@uiowa.edu

Lou Messerle 2016-2017 E459 CB

James Grace

james-grace@uiowa.edu

Ned B. Bowden 2016-2017 W411 CB

Christian Haas

christian-haas@uiowa.edu

Johna Leddy 2017-2018 W302 CB

Jacob Hackbarth

jacob-hackbarth@uiowa.edu

Gregory K. Friestad 2016-2017 W378 CB

Whitney Harmon

whitney-harmon@uiowa.edu

Christopher M. Cheatum, Scott K. Shaw 2018-2019 E520 CB

Christopher Hartwick

christopher-hartwick@uiowa.edu

Leonard R. MacGillivray 2018-2019 E553 CB

Collin Hill

collin-hill-1@uiowa.edu

2021-2022

Rebekkah Hodges

rebekkah-hodges@uiowa.edu

Renee S. Cole 2018-2019 W472 CB

Andrew Horvath

andrew-horvath@uiowa.edu

Scott K. Shaw 2016-2017 W478 CB

Lucas Howell

lucas-howell@uiowa.edu

Gregory K. Friestad 2018-2019 E453 CB

Blake Hudson

blake-hudson@uiowa.edu

Sara E. Mason 2018-2019 E303 CB

Kevin Hunter

kevin-hunter@uiowa.edu

Nicole Becker 2019-2020 E353 CB

Holly Huther

holly-huther@uiowa.edu

Scott R. Daly 2020-2021 W472 CB

Tiron Hasitha Lakmal Jahinge

tironhasitha-jahinge@uiowa.edu

Tori Z. Forbes 2019-2020 W372 CB

Diamond Jones

diamond-jones@uiowa.edu

Sara E. Mason 2016-2017 E303 CB

Chathuri Kaluarachchi

chathuri-kaluarachchi@uiowa.edu

Alexei V. Tivanski 2017-2018 E270 CB

Ashanthi Katuwana Arachchige

ashanthikumar-katuwanaarachchige@uiowa.edu

Korey Carter 2020-2021

Dilini Kirindigoda Gamage

dilini-kirindigodagamage@uiowa.edu

Elizabeth A. Stone 2019-2020 W378 CB

Christopher Knutson

christopher-j-knutson@uiowa.edu

James B. Gloer 2016-2017 E513 CB

Heather Koska

heather-koska@uiowa.edu

2021-2022

Dmytro Kravchuk

dmytro-kravchuk@uiowa.edu

Tori Z. Forbes 2018-2019 W372 CB

Andrew Kreps

andrew-kreps@uiowa.edu

2021-2022

Samantha Kruse

samantha-kruse@uiowa.edu

Tori Z. Forbes 2020-2021 W372 CB

Sajeewani Kumarage

sajeewani-kumarage@uiowa.edu

Amanda J. Haes 2017-2018 260 IATL

Lauren Lambach

lauren-lambach@uiowa.edu

Christopher M. Cheatum 2017-2018 392 IATL

Emily Landgreen

emily-landgreen@uiowa.edu

James Shepherd 2019-2020 E437 CB

Colleen Lasar

colleen-lasar@uiowa.edu

Scott K. Shaw 2018-2019 W478 CB

Andrew Lazicki

andrew-lazicki@uiowa.edu

2021-2022

Hansol Lee

hansol-lee@uiowa.edu

Alexei V. Tivanski 2015-2016 E270 CB

Hong Bok Lee

hongbok-lee@uiowa.edu

M. Lei Geng 2018-2019 376 IATL

Theodora Leventis

theodora-leventis@uiowa.edu

Florence Williams 2020-2021 W287 CB

Changan Li

changan-li@uiowa.edu

Leonard R. MacGillivray 2017-2018 E553 CB

Zhuoheng Li

zhuoheng-li@uiowa.edu

F. Christopher Pigge 2018-2019 E559 CB

Ishanka Arunali Liyanage

ishanka-liyanage@uiowa.edu

Edward G. Gillan 2018-2019 E321 CB

Brett Lottes

brett-lottes@uiowa.edu

Korey Carter 2020-2021 E359 CB

Anh Si Lu

sianh-lu@uiowa.edu

James B. Gloer 2014-2015 E513 CB

Cory Ludwig

cory-ludwig@uiowa.edu

Dave Martin 2019-2020 E431 CB

Nicholas Luedtke

nicholas-luedtke@uiowa.edu

Christopher M. Cheatum 2016-2017 392 IATL

Chamika Madawala

chamika-madawala@uiowa.edu

Alexei V. Tivanski 2019-2020 E270 CB

Chamari Buddhika Mampage

chamaribuddhika-mampage@uiowa.edu

Elizabeth A. Stone 2018-2019 W378 CB

Jeewani Meepage

jeewani-meepage@uiowa.edu

2021-2022

Tina Mihm

tina-mihm@uiowa.edu

James Shepherd 2017-2018 E437 CB

Andres Mora

andres-mora@uiowa.edu

Amanda J. Haes 2020-2021 260 IATL

Janadhi Lawanya Nakath Durage

janadhilawanya-nakathdurage@uiowa.edu

2021-2022

Hannah Nennig

hannah-nennig@uiowa.edu

Renee S. Cole 2019-2020 E382 CB

Bishnu Neupane

bishnu-neupane@uiowa.edu

Florence Williams 2020-2021

Hung Nguyen

hung-h-nguyen@uiowa.edu

2021-2022

Ryan Norton

ryan-d-norton@uiowa.edu

Amanda J. Haes 2019-2020 260 IATL

Henry O'Callaghan

henry-ocallaghan@uiowa.edu

2021-2022

Raphael Ogbodo

raphael-ogbodo@uiowa.edu

Claudio J. Margulis 2021-2022

Nnamdi Okey

nnamdi-okey@uiowa.edu

2021-2022

Ramin Ordikhani Seyedlar

ramin-ordikhani@uiowa.edu

Scott K. Shaw 2017-2018 W478 CB

Celymar del Rosario Ortiz de Leon

celymar-ortiz@uiowa.edu

Leonard R. MacGillivray 2017-2018 E553 CB

Daniel Parr

daniel-parr@uiowa.edu

Johna Leddy 2016-2017 W302 CB

Arjun Paudel

arjun-paudel@uiowa.edu

Ned B. Bowden 2017-2018 W411 CB

Clarence Peiris

clarence-peiris@uiowa.edu

Dave Martin 2020-2021

Hayley Petras

hayley-petras@uiowa.edu

James Shepherd 2018-2019 E437 CB

Anushree Poddar

anushree-poddar@uiowa.edu

F. Christopher Pigge 2018-2019 E559 CB

Megan Polz

megan-polz@uiowa.edu

Aliasger Salem 2019-2020 W287 CB

Mikaela Pyrch

mikaela-pyrch@uiowa.edu

Tori Z. Forbes 2017-2018 W372 CB

Harindu Rajapaksha

harindu-rajapaksha@uiowa.edu

2021-2022

Manasa Rajeev

manasa-rajeev@uiowa.edu

Korey Carter 2020-2021

Nimesh Pasan Ranasinghe Arachchige

nimesh-pasan@uiowa.edu

Ned B. Bowden 2018-2019 W411 CB

Shanari Rathnayake

wickremasinghage-rathnayake@uiowa.edu

Ned B. Bowden 2020-2021

Victoria Rivera

victoria-rivera@uiowa.edu

Sara E. Mason 2020-2021 E303 CB

Kevin Robben

kevin-robben@uiowa.edu

Christopher M. Cheatum 2016-2017 392 IATL

Nevindee Samararathne Muhandiramge

nevinde-samararathnemuhandiramge@iowa.edu

2021-2022

Vidumini Samarasiri

vidumini-samarasiri@uiowa.edu

2021-2022

Leah Scharlott

leah-scharlott@uiowa.edu

Nicole Becker 2019-2020 E353 CB

Sarah Scherrer

sarah-scherrer@uiowa.edu

2021-2022

Ashley Schneider

ashley-schneider@uiowa.edu

Florence Williams 2018-2019 W287 CB

Evan Schroeder

evan-schroeder@uiowa.edu

Christopher M. Cheatum 2017-2018 392 IATL

Jacob Schuely

jacob-schuely@uiowa.edu

Scott R. Daly 2020-2021 W472 CB

Dunya Sembukuttiarachchige

dunya-sembukuttiarachchige@uiowa.edu

2021-2022

Grant Shivers

grant-shivers@uiowa.edu

F. Christopher Pigge 2016-2017 E559 CB

Mohammad Shohel

mohammad-shohel@uiowa.edu

Tori Z. Forbes 2016-2017 W372 CB

Gabriel Smith

gabriel-smith@uiowa.edu

James Shepherd 2020-2021 E437 CB

Nicole States

nicole-states@uiowa.edu

Renee S. Cole 2018-2019 E382 CB

Nathan Stumme

nathan-stumme@uiowa.edu

Scott K. Shaw 2019-2020 W478 CB

Primadi Subintoro

primadi-subintoro@uiowa.edu

Korey Carter 2020-2021

Amelia Sweet

amelia-sweet@uiowa.edu

Johna Leddy 2020-2021 W302 CB

Al Tiba

al-tiba@uiowa.edu

Leonard R. MacGillivray, Alexei V. Tivanski 2018-2019 E553 CB

Soe Tun

soe-tun@uiowa.edu

F. Christopher Pigge 2017-2018 E559 CB

William Van Benschoten

william-vanbenschoten@uiowa.edu

James Shepherd 2019-2020 E437 CB

Seth Van Helten

seth-vanhelten@uiowa.edu

Tori Z. Forbes, Johna Leddy 2019-2020 W372 CB / W302 CB

Andrea Van Wyk

andrea-vanwyk@uiowa.edu

Renee S. Cole 2019-2020 E382 CB

Josie Welker

josie-welker@uiowa.edu

Elizabeth A. Stone 2021-2022

Tyler White

tyler-white@uiowa.edu

2021-2022

Piyumi Wijesirigunawardana

piyumi-wijesirigunawardana@uiowa.edu

Florence Williams 2019-2020 W287 CB

Josiah Wray

josiah-wray@uiowa.edu

Elizabeth A. Stone 2020-2021 W478 CB

Mikayla Wymore

mikayla-wymore@uiowa.edu

Dave Martin 2020-2021 E431 CB

Mai Yer Yang

maiyer-yang@uiowa.edu

2021-2022

Joshua Zgrabik

joshua-zgrabik@uiowa.edu

Scott R. Daly 2018-2019 W472 CB