Graduate Students

Name E-mail Advisor Year Office

Alaa Al-Minshid

alaahaninaser-alminshid@uiowa.edu

Sarah C. Larsen, Vicki H. Grassian 2012-2013 W181 CB

Ibrahim Al-Naiema

ibrahimmohammedjas-alnaghemah@uiowa.edu

Elizabeth A. Stone 2012-2013 W378 CB

Weththasinghage Don Amith

weththasinghagedon-amith@uiowa.edu

Claudio J. Margulis 2015-2016 242 IATL

Radhika Anaredy

radhikas-anaredy@uiowa.edu

Scott K. Shaw 2012-2013 W478 CB

Madeline Basile

madeline-basile@uiowa.edu

Tori Z. Forbes 2014-2015 W372 CB

Jay Bell

jay-bell@uiowa.edu

Leonard R. MacGillivray 2016-2017

Md. Nazmul Bhuiyan

mdnazmulhasan-bhuiyan@uiowa.edu

David F. Wiemer 2013-2014 E520 CB

Jennifer Bjorklund

jennifer-bjorklund@uiowa.edu

Sara E. Mason, Tori Z. Forbes 2015-2016 E303

Nathan Black

nathan-black@uiowa.edu

Edward G. Gillan 2014-2015 E321 CB

Anastasia Blake

anastasia-blake@uiowa.edu

Scott R. Daly 2014-2015 W472 CB

Ariel Bohman

ariel-bohman@uiowa.edu

Mark A. Arnold 2012-2013 296 IATL

Ian Brown

ian-brown@uiowa.edu

Renee S. Cole 2015-2016 E382

Eric Brown

eric-m-brown@uiowa.edu

2016-2017

Adam Brummett

adam-brummett@uiowa.edu

Mishtu Dey 2009-2010 W287 CB

Jimmy Buckley, Jr.

jimmy-buckley@uiowa.edu

Scott R. Daly 2015-2016 W472

Gonzalo Campillo-Alvarado

gonzalo-campillo-alvarado@uiowa.edu

Leonard R. MacGillivray 2015-2016 E553

Justin Carter

justin-carter@uiowa.edu

Ned B. Bowden 2013-2014 W411 CB

Zizi Chen

zizi-chen@uiowa.edu

Gary W. Small 2015-2016 IATL

Stephen Cullen

stephen-cullen@uiowa.edu

Gregory K. Friestad 2015-2016 E453

Ryan Daly

ryan-p-daly@uiowa.edu

Claudio J. Margulis 2011-2012 242 IATL

Saumya De Silva

saumya-desilva@uiowa.edu

Mishtu Dey 2015-2016 W287

Jalen Dickson

jalen-dickson@uiowa.edu

Hien M. Nguyen 2015-2016 E431 CB

Courtney Donahue

courtney-donahue@uiowa.edu

Scott R. Daly 2014-2015 W472 CB

Andrew Duncan

andrew-duncan@uiowa.edu

Leonard R. MacGillivray 2011-2012 E553 CB

Cody Earp

cody-earp@uiowa.edu

2016-2017

Eric Eitrheim

eric-eitrheim@uiowa.edu

Tori Z. Forbes 2012-2013 W372 CB

Alexis Ellis

alexis-ellis@uiowa.edu

Mishtu Dey 2015-2016 W287

Cansev Erdem

cansev-erdem@uiowa.edu

2016-2017

Alisa Fairweather

alisa-fairweather@uiowa.edu

Hien M. Nguyen 2014-2015 E431 CB

Taylor Fetrow

taylor-fetrow@uiowa.edu

Tori Z. Forbes 2015-2016 W372

Ashley Flores

ashley-flores@uiowa.edu

Edward G. Gillan 2015-2016 E321

Grant Forsythe

grant-forsythe@uiowa.edu

2016-2017

Benjamin Foust

benjamin-foust@uiowa.edu

David F. Wiemer 2014-2015 E504 CB

Ryan Friedrich

ryan-friedrich@uiowa.edu

Gregory K. Friestad 2009-2010 E453 CB

Moustafa Gabr

moustafatarekahmedibrahim-gabr@uiowa.edu

F. Christopher Pigge 2014-2015 E559 CB

Austin Gessell

austin-gessell@uiowa.edu

Gary W. Small 2015-2016 382 IATL

Ananda Ghosh

anandakumar-ghosh@uiowa.edu

Amnon Kohen 2012-2013 E276 CB

Chad Gilmer

chad-gilmer@uiowa.edu

Ned B. Bowden 2013-2014 W411 CB

Daniel Goetz

daniel-goetz@uiowa.edu

David F. Wiemer 2013-2014 E520 CB

Ryan Golkowski

ryan-golkowski@uiowa.edu

2016-2017

Travis Goodwin

travis-goodwin@uiowa.edu

2016-2017

James Grace

james-grace@uiowa.edu

2016-2017

Andrea Grafton

andrea-grafton@uiowa.edu

Christopher M. Cheatum 2011-2012 392 IATL

Jacob Grant

jacob-grant@uiowa.edu

Scott K. Shaw 2013-2014 W478 CB

Chengxuan Guo

chengxuan-guo@uiowa.edu

M. Lei Geng 2014-2015 376 IATL

Qi Guo

qi-guo@uiowa.edu

Christopher M. Cheatum, Amnon Kohen 2009-2010 392 IATL

Ilya Gurevic

ilya-gurevic@uiowa.edu

Amnon Kohen 2013-2014 E276 CB

Jacob Hackbarth

jacob-hackbarth@uiowa.edu

2016-2017

Portia Hahn Leat

portia-hahnleat@uiowa.edu

2016-2017

Amanuel Hailu

amanuel-hailu@uiowa.edu

Scott K. Shaw 2015-2016 W478 CB

Waruni Hapuarachchige Dona

warunivindhya-hapuarachchigedona@uiowa.edu

Claudio J. Margulis 2015-2016 E276 CB

Nyema Harmon

nyema-harmon@uiowa.edu

David F. Wiemer 2015-2016 E562 CB

Anthony Harrison

anthony-harrison@uiowa.edu

Nicole Becker 2015-2016 E353 CB

Elias Hasenecz

elias-hasenecz@uiowa.edu

Elizabeth A. Stone 2015-2016 W378 CB

Reid Hein

reid-hein@uiowa.edu

Gregory K. Friestad 2015-2016 E459 CB

Andrew Horvath

andrew-horvath@uiowa.edu

2016-2017

Xu Huang

xu-huang@uiowa.edu

Sara E. Mason 2010-2011 E303 CB

Dillon Huff

dillon-huff@uiowa.edu

2016-2017

Dagen Hughes

dagen-hughes@uiowa.edu

2016-2017

Jon Humston

jonathan-humston@uiowa.edu

Christopher M. Cheatum 2011-2012 392 IATL

Brandon Hynes

brandon-hynes@uiowa.edu

2016-2017

Sherif Ibrahim

sherif-ibrahim@uiowa.edu

Gregory K. Friestad 2009-2010 E453 CB

Zahidul Islam

zahidul-islam@uiowa.edu

Amnon Kohen 2011-2012 E276 CB

Md. Robiul Islam

md-islam@uiowa.edu

Elizabeth A. Stone 2015-2016 W478 CB

Sanjaya Jayalath

sanjayadil-jayalathmudiyanselage@uiowa.edu

Vicki H. Grassian 2014-2015 274/276 IATL

Dinith Jayanetti

dinith-jayanetti@uiowa.edu

James B. Gloer 2011-2012 E505 CB

Thilina Jayarathne

thilina-jayarathne@uiowa.edu

Elizabeth A. Stone 2011-2012 W378 CB

Ashini Jayasinghe

ashinishamindra-jayasinghe@uiowa.edu

Tori Z. Forbes 2012-2013 W372 CB

Greg Jenson

greg-jenson@uiowa.edu

2016-2017

Nan Jin

nan-jin@uiowa.edu

M. Lei Geng 2014-2015 376 IATL

Diamond Jones

diamond-jones@uiowa.edu

2016-2017

Madhur Joshi

madhursatish-joshi@uiowa.edu

F. Christopher Pigge 2013-2014 E559 CB

Kalani Karunaratne

kalaniudara-karunaratne@uiowa.edu

Amnon Kohen 2012-2013 E276 CB

Josh Kettler

josh-kettler@uiowa.edu

Elizabeth A. Stone 2015-2016 W478 CB

Keratithamkul Khomson

khomson-kerati-thamkul@uiowa.edu

Amanda J. Haes 2014-2015 260 IATL

Andrew Knight

andrew-knight@uiowa.edu

Tori Z. Forbes 2012-2013 W372 CB

Christopher Knutson

christopher-j-knutson@uiowa.edu

2016-2017

Nicole Krausert

nicole-krausert@uiowa.edu

James B. Gloer 2012-2013 E513 CB

Deokhyeon Kwon

deokhyeon-kwon@uiowa.edu

Vicki H. Grassian 2014-2015 274/276 IATL

Thiranjeewa Lansakara Mudiyanselage

thiranjee-lansakaramudiyanselage@uiowa.edu

Alexei V. Tivanski 2015-2016 E270 CB

Katherine Lazenby

katherine-lazenby@uiowa.edu

2016-2017

Kyounghoon Lee

kyounghoon-lee@uiowa.edu

Scott R. Daly 2014-2015 W472 CB

Hansol Lee

hansol-lee@uiowa.edu

Alexei V. Tivanski 2015-2016 E270

Nicholas Lentini

nicholas-lentini@uiowa.edu

David F. Wiemer 2015-2016 E562 CB

Jiayue Li

jiayue-li@uiowa.edu

Amnon Kohen 2014-2015 E276 CB

Manshu Li

manshu-li@uiowa.edu

Gregory K. Friestad 2014-2015 E453 CB

Kyle Lobermeier

kyle-lobermeier@uiowa.edu

2016-2017

Matthew Lovander

matthew-lovander@uiowa.edu

Johna Leddy, Edward G. Gillan 2012-2013 W302 CB

En-Tzu Lu

entzu-lu@uiowa.edu

Amanda J. Haes 2012-2013 260 IATL

Si Anh Lu

sianh-lu@uiowa.edu

Hien M. Nguyen 2014-2015 E431 CB

Anthony Lucio

anthony-lucio@uiowa.edu

Scott K. Shaw 2012-2013 W478 CB

Nicholas Luedtke

nicholas-luedtke@uiowa.edu

2016-2017

Javier Luna

javier-luna@uiowa.edu

Scott K. Shaw, Scott R. Daly 2015-2016 E459 CB

Jacob Lyon

jacob-lyon@uiowa.edu

Johna Leddy 2012-2013 W302 CB

Binita Maharjan

binita-maharjan@uiowa.edu

Christopher M. Cheatum, Amnon Kohen 2014-2015 IATL

William Marquardt

william-marquardt@uiowa.edu

Amnon Kohen, Christopher M. Cheatum 2014-2015 E276 CB

Alex Martin

alex-j-martin@uiowa.edu

Christopher M. Cheatum 2014-2015 392 IATL

Blake Massman

blake-massman@uiowa.edu

Scott R. Daly 2014-2015 W472 CB

Robert Matthiesen

robert-matthiesen@uiowa.edu

David F. Wiemer 2012-2013 E520 CB

Kathryn Mauger-Sonnek

kathryn-mauger-sonnek@uiowa.edu

Nicole Becker 2015-2016 E353 CB

Jason McClenahan

jason-mcclenahan@uiowa.edu

2016-2017

Rebecca Meredith

rebecca-meredith@uiowa.edu

Gary W. Small 2015-2016 382 IATL

Irene Metz

irene-metz@uiowa.edu

2016-2017

Jason Mixdorf

jason-mixdorf@uiowa.edu

Hien M. Nguyen 2015-2016 E453 CB

Dibyendu Mondal

dibyendu-mondal@uiowa.edu

Amnon Kohen 2012-2013 E276 CB

Tony Montoya

anthony-montoya@uiowa.edu

Edward G. Gillan 2011-2012 E321 CB

Paul Morales

paul-morales@uiowa.edu

Christopher M. Cheatum 2015-2016 323 IATL

Edward Mwenda

edward-mwenda@uiowa.edu

Hien M. Nguyen 2012-2013 E431/E411 CB

Majid Nada

majidhameednada-nada@uiowa.edu

Sarah C. Larsen 2014-2015 W181 CB

Suparno Nandi

suparno-nandi@uiowa.edu

Mishtu Dey 2015-2016 W287 CB

Samantha Nania

samantha-nania@uiowa.edu

Scott K. Shaw 2012-2013 W478 CB

Binita Neupane

Binita-neupane@uiowa.edu

Amanda J. Haes 2015-2016 286 IATL

Shalisa Oburn

shalisa-oburn@uiowa.edu

Leonard R. MacGillivray 2014-2015 E553 CB

Justine Olson

justine-olson@uiowa.edu

Lou Messerle 2010-2011 E437 CB

Philip Pagano, Jr.

philip-pagano@uiowa.edu

Christopher M. Cheatum, Amnon Kohen 2010-2011 392 IATL

Gavin Parker

gavin-parker@uiowa.edu

2016-2017

Daniel Parr

daniel-parr@uiowa.edu

2016-2017

Maurice Payne

maurice-payne@uiowa.edu

Tori Z. Forbes 2014-2015 W372 CB

Katherine Peterson

katherine-peterson@uiowa.edu

Leonard R. MacGillivray 2011-2012 E553 CB

Nicholas Pflug

nicholas-pflug@uiowa.edu

James B. Gloer 2013-2014 E513 CB

Tri Hoa Phan

hoa-phan@uiowa.edu

Amanda J. Haes 2014-2015 260 IATL

Michaella Raglione

michaella-raglione@uiowa.edu

2016-2017

Chethya Ranasinghe

chethyaupalakshi-ranasinghe@uiowa.edu

Amnon Kohen 2013-2014 E276 CB

Nadeesha Rathuwadu

nadeeshapavithriwickramasri-rath@uiowa.edu

Johna Leddy 2012-2013 W302 CB

Kamal Ray

kamalkanti-ray@uiowa.edu

Alexei V. Tivanski 2013-2014 E270 CB

Mortezaali Razzaghi

mortezaali-razzaghi@uiowa.edu

Mishtu Dey 2013-2014 W287 CB

Gilbert Reynders

gilbert-reynders@uiowa.edu

Hien M. Nguyen 2014-2015 E431 CB

Kevin Robben

kevin-robben@uiowa.edu

2016-2017

Tyler Rolfe

tyler-rolfe@uiowa.edu

Lou Messerle 2015-2016 E453 CB

Cicily Ronhovde

cicily-ronhovde@uiowa.edu

Sarah C. Larsen 2010-2011 W181 CB

Lorien Rusch

lorien-rusch@uiowa.edu

2016-2017

Stuart Schindler

stuart-schindler@uiowa.edu

2016-2017

Jennifer Schmidt-McCormack

jennifer-schmidt@uiowa.edu

Renee S. Cole 2012-2013 E382 CB

Nick Schnicker

nicholas-schnicker@uiowa.edu

Mishtu Dey 2011-2012 W287 CB

Chloe Schroeder (Morton)

David F. Wiemer E504 CB

Rachel Seurer

rachel-seurer@uiowa.edu

M. Lei Geng 2011-2012 376/388 IATL

Parin Shah

parin-shah@uiowa.edu

David F. Wiemer 2012-2013 E520 CB

Grant Shivers

grant-shivers@uiowa.edu

2016-2017

Mohammad Shohel

mohammad-shohel@uiowa.edu

2016-2017

Anusha Silva

anushapriyadarshani-silva@uiowa.edu

Elizabeth A. Stone 2013-2014 W378 CB

Michael Sinnwell

michael-sinnwell@uiowa.edu

Leonard R. MacGillivray 2011-2012 E553 CB

Eric Sletten

eric-sletten@uiowa.edu

Hien M. Nguyen 2013-2014 E431 CB

Alexandre Sorlin

alexandre-sorlin@uiowa.edu

Hien M. Nguyen 2015-2016 E431 CB

Kyle Spielvogel

kyle-spielvogel@uiowa.edu

Scott R. Daly 2015-2016 W472 CB

David Stockdale

david-stockdale@uiowa.edu

David F. Wiemer 2011-2012 E520 CB

Marika Takemura

marika-takemura@uiowa.edu

2016-2017

John Terrel

john-terrel@uiowa.edu

2016-2017

Angie Thorn (Morris)

Sarah C. Larsen W181 CB

Orlando Torres Texidor

orlando-torres-texidor@uiowa.edu

2016-2017

Mahboubeh Varmazyad

mahboubeh-varmazyad@uiowa.edu

2016-2017

Junnan Wang

junnan-wang@uiowa.edu

Johna Leddy 2015-2016 W308 CB

Michael Welford

michael-welford@uiowa.edu

David F. Wiemer 2012-2013 E520 CB

Jaclyn Wrona

jaclyn-wrona@uiowa.edu

2015-2016

Fei Wu

fei-wu@uiowa.edu

Claudio J. Margulis 2014-2015 E309 CB

Wenjing Xi

wenjing-xi@uiowa.edu

Amanda J. Haes 2013-2014 260 IATL

Maosong Ye

maosong-ye@uiowa.edu

Mark A. Arnold 2015-2016 214 IATL

Shweta Yelgaonkar

shwetapandharinath-yelgaonkar@uiowa.edu

Leonard R. MacGillivray 2014-2015 E553 cb