Chemistry DEI Committee

Department of Chemistry Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee

This is the formal committee established by the Department of Chemistry to work towards diversity, equity, and inclusion within department.

Current members (2021-2022) in alphabetical order

Echo Amos (Staff representative) echo-amos@uiowa.edu

Scott Daly (Faculty representative and committee co-chair - Fall 2021 only) scott-daly@uiowa.edu

Lindsay Elliott (Staff representative) lindsay-elliott@uiowa.edu

Tori Forbes (Faculty representative and committee chair - Spring 2022 only) tori-forbes@uiowa.edu

Rebecca Laird (Faculty representative) rebecca-laird@uiowa.edu

Cely Ortiz (Graduate student representative) celymar-ortiz@uiowa.edu 

Nicole States (Graduate student representative) nicole-states@uiowa.edu

Jennifer Suarez (Undergraduate student representative) jennifer-suarez@uiowa.edu

Josie Welker (Graduate student representative) josie-welker@uiowa.edu

Florence Williams (Faculty representative and committee co-chair) florence-williams@uiowa.edu