Chemistry DEI Committee

Department of Chemistry Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee

This is the formal committee established by the Department of Chemistry to work towards diversity, equity, and inclusion within department.

Current members (2021-2022) in alphabetical order

Echo Amos (Staff representative)

Scott Daly (Faculty representative and committee co-chair - Fall 2021 only)

Lindsay Elliott (Staff representative)

Tori Forbes (Faculty representative and committee chair - Spring 2022 only)

Rebecca Laird (Faculty representative)

Cely Ortiz (Graduate student representative) 

Nicole States (Graduate student representative)

Jennifer Suarez (Undergraduate student representative)

Josie Welker (Graduate student representative)

Florence Williams (Faculty representative and committee co-chair)